Business Management Industry - Knowledge & Resource Center

Professional Guides
  » Safety Director
    » Research: Databases

Safety bulletins for workplace, home, personal & off-the-job. Full text of OSHA technical manuals. Inspection procedures, decisions, citations profiles from OSHA. Over 40 EPA environmental databases. Manuals for fleet program operations.

Business Basics

Primer level coverage of topics relevant to operating a business.

Updated Business Data

Access to statistical databases from US government, insurance industry, etc.

Business Data / Financial Data

Financial market data from treasury bill rates to calculators

Chemical Management / Chemical Databases

Chemical databases online access

Corporate Law / Courts

Court opinions from federal and state courts

Updated Environmental Protection / EPA Databases

Over 40 EPA environmental databases

Human Factors / Case Studies

Ergonomics studies conducted by universities, consulting firms

OSHA Requirements / Manuals

Full text of OSHA technical manuals

OSHA Requirements / Violations

Inspection procedures, decisions, citations profiles from OSHA

Reference Materials / Glossaries

English language glossaries and dictionaries

Updated Reference Materials / Internet Directories

Internet directories for addresses, telephone numbers, email addresses, websites

Reference Materials / Online Maps

Online maps with interactive functions for the US and worldwide

Updated Safety Administration / Safety Briefs

Safety bulletins for workplace, home, personal & off-the-job

Vehicle Management / Carrier Info

Databases & guides on carrier safety records

Updated Vehicle Management / Manuals

Manuals for fleet program operations



My Bookmarks | Last 25

Words of Wisdom

"Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow.

- Beverly Sills

Spotlight Resources
  - Case Law
  - Checklists
  - Databases
  - Forms
  - Government Agencies
  - Handouts
  - Industry Safety
  - Manuals
  - Programs
  - Statistics
  - Templates
Comic Relief

Whoops

One day a secretary is leaving on her lunch break, and she notices her boss standing in front of a shredder with a clueless look on his face. The secretary walks up to him and asks if he needs help.

"Yes!" he says looking and sounding relieved, "This is very important."

"Glad to help," she says as she turns the shredder on and inserts the paper.

"Thanks, I only need one copy."

- Yogi Berra