Professional Guides » Occupational Medicine


Occupational Medicine resources available through The Business Library.

Doctors, nurses and professionals involved in occupational medicine must combine their medical talents and knowledge with an ability to understand and respond to environmental and workplace safety and health requirements. MTC Libraries has responded to this challenge by creating on-line resource libraries that create easy access to a variety of databases, templates, tutorials and tools that can assist in their day-to-day informational requirements.

These resources and materials are designed to help medical professionals identify issues, find solutions and design strategies to achieve the goals and objectives related to occupational and environmental medicine (OEM).

With group subscriptions to The Business Library these resources can be shared among the management and administrative staffs or home office and the field. Multiple locations and various organizational units can be informed and projects and priorities can be coordinated through the use of other MTC Libraries, Group Gateways, tools from the rmTools Toolshed and vendors from rmDirectories.


Disasters: Emergency PlansAccess guides, checklists, and information materials related to evacuations, first aid, environmental health and more. Determine what government services and relief agencies are available to provide assistance in the event of a disaster. Review the full text of emergency response plans to give you ideas for creating your own.

Hazards: AirA wide range of air hazard information - dusts, indoor air, confined spaces, air quality, TLV, respirators, and ventilation.

Hazards: BiologicalBiological and infection control information, biosafety, HACCP, needlesticks, etc.

Hazards: ChemicalsVarious chemical hazard control resources - technical resources, databases related to chemical environmental/safety concerns, OSHA technical resources, lab safety, etc.

Hazards: ErgonomicsReference materials, tools, resources to establish ergonomics programs, OSHA technical resources, and return to work information.

Hazards: FireFire hazard safety information regarding arson, evacuations, fire safety and more.

Hazards: Food & WaterFood & water hazard control information - EPA & FDA regulations, food safety & inspections, HACCP, and environmental issues.

Hazards: HazmatHazmat (hazardous materials) resources on chemicals, hazardous waste, OSHA technical resources: process safety, hazwoper & hazard communications.

Hazards: PPEPersonal Protective Equipment programs for the workplace, labortory procedures & programs, hearing protection,glove selection guides, and OSHA requirements.

Hazards: RadiationRadiation hazard control topics: radon, EMF, lasers, medical radiology, US federal nuclear regulations and more.

Insurance: Claims ManagementClaim management guidelines, such as structured settlements, work-relatedness of diseases, disability costs, reserving guidelines, case law, databases of health codes including DRG, ICD-9, IDC-10, APG, etc.

Management: InjuryInjury management - OSHA resources, health, managed care and workers comp.

Management: PrivacyPrivacy management from health privacy to ERISA.

Management: SafetyResources on workplace health hazards, hazard communication, ventilation. Safety management topics: chemicals, disaster, ergonomics, fleet, OSHA, property, regulations, safety and security.

Management: Workplace WellnessWorkplace wellness management - exercises, nutrition, stress, first aid, drug free workplace and tobacco.

News: AlertsSafety and health hazard alerts.

News: Government AffairsUpdates from the EPA, DOT, DOL, OSHA and MSHA.

News: HeadlinesDaily updates about the health industry and medicine. Headline news related to workplace safety regulatory issues. Today's business news from a large variety of sources.

Occupational MedicineA wide array of occupational medicine information including managed care, industrial hygiene, health, OSHA regulations, and safety.

Research: CompaniesTechnical guides on industrial hygiene air & noise sampling, monitoring. JCAHO, USQA Quality Reports. NCQA accreditation. CVO certification. Conduct internet research on companies including your competition.

Research: DatabasesOnline access to massive medical and toxicology databases. Chemical databases online access. Online access to the full text of books for medical professionals. Full text of OSHA technical manuals.

Samples: Forms & ChecklistsLab safety programs, chemical hygiene plans, standard operating procedures, legal forms, and numerous disaster and emergency preparedness checklists.

Samples: Policies & ProgramsFull text policies and programs from a large range of topics: emergency plans, hr policies, safety programs, ergonomics programs, business plans and more.

Software & CalculatorsTake advantage of one of the cost-saving opportunities presented by the internet - the ability to download software and utilize online calculators useful for risk management and safety management.

US Laws & RegsFull text of US federal laws and regulations.


LOGIN [Forgot? | Register]
UserID:
Password:

Notify My Colleague - Send an Email

11th Anniversary

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES