Professional Guides » Human Resources Manager


Human Resources Manager's resources available through The Business Library.

Professionals in human resource management have challenging informational needs related to employee compensation and benefits, labor regulatory requirements, fair employment practices, human resource development and training, workplace health, safety and security and more. MTC Libraries has created an easy-access on-line library system to meet these needs.

With group subscriptions to The Business Library these resources can be shared among the management and administrative staffs or home office and the field. Multiple locations and various organizational units can be informed and projects and priorities can be coordinated through the use of other MTC Libraries, Group Gateways, tools from the rmTools Toolshed and vendors from rmDirectories.


Disasters: Business ContinuityBusiness continuity post-disaster is critical to every enterprise. This section provides information regarding planning for disasters and management guidance as to how to mitigate, reduce the impact and recover from such events.

Disasters: Emergency PlansDetermine what government services and relief agencies are available to provide assistance in the event of a disaster. Review the full text of emergency response plans to give you ideas for creating your own. Access guides, checklists, and information materials related to evacuations, first aid, environmental health and more.

Education: TrainingCorporate training and development resources, speaking presentation tips, tutorials and support materials.

Insurance: Claims ManagementClaim management guidelines, such as structured settlements, work-relatedness of diseases, disability costs, reserving guidelines, case law, databases of health codes including DRG, ICD-9, IDC-10, APG, etc.

Insurance: EPLEmployers Professional Liability and the legal issues surrounding it.

Management: BehaviorBehavior management information including mental health, motivation, performance, incentives, violence and terminations.

Management: FleetFleet management including transportation law, cargo, theft issues, DOT, and fleet safety.

Management: GeneralConcepts, issues, principles, trends and theories of human resources management.

Management: Human ResourcesA plethora of human resources management information - US federal regulations, legal issues, employee performance information, security and workers comp.

Management: InjuryInjury management - OSHA resources, health, managed care and workers comp.

Management: PrivacyPrivacy management from e-privacy to HIPAA to ERISA.

Management: RiskRisk management topics: fleet, managed care, property, safety, security and workers comp.

Management: SafetySafety management topics: chemicals, disaster, ergonomics, fleet, OSHA, property, regulations, safety and security.

Management: SecurityAdvice on checking references, SSN verification, fingerprinting, etc. Travel warnings, public announcements, global news affecting overseas travel. Guidelines, statistics, resources for preventing violence in the workplace.

Management: Workplace WellnessWorkplace wellness management - exercises, nutrition, stress, first aid, drug free workplace and tobacco.

News: AlertsThe latest information about internet virus alerts and hoaxes. Real-time traffic conditions, road construction, weather for motorists. Real time weather reports.

News: Government AffairsUpdates from the EPA, DOT, DOL, OSHA and MSHA.

News: HeadlinesDaily headlines and weekly news articles of interest to HR professionals. Periodicals, magazines, newsletters, journals, brochures, books, reports, etc.

Occupational MedicineA wide array of occupational medicine information including managed care, industrial hygiene, health, OSHA regulations, and safety.

Research: CompaniesSearch for information on public and privately-held companies worldwide. Site specific targeting plans for inspections, home-based inspections from OSHA. Internet directories for addresses, telephone numbers, email addresses, websites.

Research: DatabasesInspection procedures, decisions, citations profiles from OSHA. Access to statistical databases from US government, insurance industry, etc. Court opinions from federal and state courts.

Samples: Forms & ChecklistsDownload HR forms for employment, medical, dental, payroll, appraisals, and fill-in-the-blank legal forms and contracts.

Samples: Policies & ProgramsFull text policies and programs from a large range of topics: emergency plans, hr policies, safety programs, ergonomics programs, business plans and more.

US Laws & RegsFull text of US federal laws and regulations.


LOGIN [Forgot? | Register]
UserID:
Password:

Notify My Colleague - Send an Email

Get listed in the Directories

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES