Business Management Industry - Knowledge & Resource Center

Professional Guides
  » Business Manager

Business Manager's resources available through The Business Library.

No matter how large or small your organization may be - Libraries and Directories Inc (LAD) brings together on-line information and tools from the worlds of government, business and nonprofits to help you run a successful operation.

In essence, think of our libraries as a series of business planning / operational toolkits that cover business management basics such as effective business plan development, US federal and state regulatory compliance, strategies to protect business assets, methods of complying with tax obligations, accounting processes to manage business finances, marketing and sales planning, human resources management.

Quickly and easily research, gain knowledge and answer questions with Libraries and Directories Inc (LAD). All Business Managers need to improve productivity and reduce costs and a subscription to the Library is the answer for you.

With group subscriptions to The Business Library these resources can be shared among the management and administrative staffs or home office and the field. Multiple locations and various organizational units can be informed and projects and priorities can be coordinated through the use of other LAD Products and Services.

Education: Training

Corporate training and development resources, speaking presentation tips, tutorials and support materials.

Information Technology

Learn how technology helps solve problems for business managers... from the technology itself to e-commerce to cyberliability & internet law.

Insurance: Claims Management

Claim management guidelines, such as structured settlements, work-relatedness of diseases, disability costs, reserving guidelines, case law, databases of health codes including DRG, ICD-9, IDC-10, APG, etc.

Insurance: Coverages

Information on all the insurance coverage business managers need -- from auto liability to workers compensation and everything in between.

Management: Business

A wide range of business management resources from finance to disasters to safety management to government regulations.

Management: General

Concepts, issues, principles, trends and theories of management issues for risk management, safety management, human resources, and ergonomics.

Management: Human Resources

A plethora of human resources management information - US federal regulations, legal issues, employee performance information, security and workers comp.

Management: Risk

Risk management topics: fleet, managed care, property, safety, security and workers comp.

Management: Safety

Safety management topics: chemicals, disaster, ergonomics, fleet, OSHA, property, regulations, safety and security.

Management: Security

Security management - bomb threats, access control, background checks, travel safety, executive protection, violence and more.

News: Alerts

Real-time traffic conditions, road construction, weather for motorists. The latest information about internet virus alerts and hoaxes. Real time weather information.

News: Government Affairs

Updates from the EPA, DOT, DOL, OSHA and MSHA.

News: Headlines

Today's business news from a large variety of sources. Periodicals, magazines, newsletters, journals, brochures, books, reports, etc

Research: Companies

Find specific information on American companies. Enforcement actions from the FDIC, NASD, OCC, SEC, SIPC. USA and international financial ratings agencies.

Research: Databases

Financial market data from treasury bill rates to calculators. Access to statistical databases from US government, insurance industry, etc. Online maps with interactive functions for the US and worldwide.

Samples: Forms & Checklists

Numerous disaster and emergency preparedness checklists, safety department forms, HR forms, legal forms and contracts.

Samples: Policies & Programs

Full text policies and programs from a large range of topics: emergency plans, hr policies, safety programs, ergonomics programs, business plans and more.

Software & Calculators

Take advantage of one of the cost-saving opportunities presented by the internet - the ability to download software and utilize online calculators useful for risk management and safety management.

US Laws & Regs

Full text of US federal laws and regulations.


My Bookmarks | Last 25

Words of Wisdom

"You will never find time for anything. You must make it.

Spotlight Resources
  - Case Law
  - Checklists
  - Databases
  - Forms
  - Government Agencies
  - Handouts
  - Industry Safety
  - Manuals
  - Programs
  - Statistics
  - Templates
Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

If you do not set goals, you can not regret not reaching them.

- Yogi Berra