Professional Guides


The Professional Guides index all of our categories and resources into specific professions. Each profession includes topics such as: Claims Mgt, Company Research, Discussion Groups, Software, Education, Info Technology, Insurance, Legal, News, Research, Seminars, Government Laws, Statistics, Tutorials
Business ManagerBusiness Manager's resources available through The Business Library.

No matter how large or small your organization may be - MTC Libraries brings together on-line information and tools from the worlds of government, business and nonprofits to help you run a successful operation.

In essence, think of our libraries as a series of business planning / operational toolkits that cover business management basics such as effective business plan development, US federal and state regulatory compliance, strategies to protect business assets, methods of complying with tax obligations, accounting processes to manage business finances, marketing and sales planning, human resources management.

Quickly and easily research, gain knowledge and answer questions with the MTC Libraries. All Business Managers need to improve productivity and reduce costs and a subscription to the Library is the answer for you.

With group subscriptions to The Business Library these resources can be shared among the management and administrative staffs or home office and the field. Multiple locations and various organizational units can be informed and projects and priorities can be coordinated through the use of other MTC Libraries, Group Gateways, tools from the rmTools Toolshed and vendors from rmDirectories.
Claims & Injury ManagersClaims and Injury Manager's resources available through The Business Library.

Claims adjusters/managers and injury management specialists continually find they have overlapping information needs related to BI-bodily injury and PD-property damage aspects of their claims that relate to property, casualty and workers compensation insurance coverages.

For example, truck freight doors that suddenly close due to wind gusts can damage the warehouse building and/or can injure individuals who may be employees or visitors. If a spill occurs, environmental damages may be involved. If the door design is at fault, product liability and/or errors & omissions may be included. Incidents such as these cross-over to multiple lines of insurance coverage – and, to multiple claims
professionals.

MTC Libraries designed the claims, risk management and safety information in our libraries to provide detailed information needed by today's claims professionals. Technical and regulatory compliance materials cover a wide range of topics including property, casualty, fleet, environmental, professional liability, workers compensation, surety, fidelity and much more.

With group subscriptions to The Business Library these resources can be shared among the management and administrative staffs or home office and the field. Multiple locations and various organizational units can be informed and projects and priorities can be coordinated through the use of other MTC Libraries, Group Gateways, tools from the rmTools Toolshed and vendors from rmDirectories.
Human Resources ManagerHuman Resources Manager's resources available through The Business Library.

Professionals in human resource management have challenging informational needs related to employee compensation and benefits, labor regulatory requirements, fair employment practices, human resource development and training, workplace health, safety and security and more. MTC Libraries has created an easy-access on-line library system to meet these needs.

With group subscriptions to The Business Library these resources can be shared among the management and administrative staffs or home office and the field. Multiple locations and various organizational units can be informed and projects and priorities can be coordinated through the use of other MTC Libraries, Group Gateways, tools from the rmTools Toolshed and vendors from rmDirectories.
Occupational MedicineOccupational Medicine resources available through The Business Library.

Doctors, nurses and professionals involved in occupational medicine must combine their medical talents and knowledge with an ability to understand and respond to environmental and workplace safety and health requirements. MTC Libraries has responded to this challenge by creating on-line resource libraries that create easy access to a variety of databases, templates, tutorials and tools that can assist in their day-to-day informational requirements.

These resources and materials are designed to help medical professionals identify issues, find solutions and design strategies to achieve the goals and objectives related to occupational and environmental medicine (OEM).

With group subscriptions to The Business Library these resources can be shared among the management and administrative staffs or home office and the field. Multiple locations and various organizational units can be informed and projects and priorities can be coordinated through the use of other MTC Libraries, Group Gateways, tools from the rmTools Toolshed and vendors from rmDirectories.
Property ManagerProperty Manager's resources available through The Business Library.

Property / facilities management professions encompass multiple disciplines due to their building operational oversight responsibilities. Because MTC Libraries understands the breadth of these informational needs, legislative and technical resource materials are available on issues of major importance to these professionals.

MTC Libraries provides property / facility managers with easy access to all of this and much, much more - to help with management of their day-to-day work day information needs.

With group subscriptions to The Business Library these resources can be shared among the management and administrative staffs or home office and the field. Multiple locations and various organizational units can be informed and projects and priorities can be coordinated through the use of other MTC Libraries, Group Gateways, tools from the rmTools Toolshed and vendors from rmDirectories.
Risk ManagerRisk Manager's resources available through The Business Library.

MTC Libraries brings together information from the worlds of government, business and nonprofits so that risk managers and their staffs can identify issues, find solutions and design strategies to achieve their objectives. Risk manager's responsibilities cover a wide variety of topics that span organizational lines, and solutions often need to be implemented in multiple areas of the organization to be effective.

The Business Library together with the other MTC Libraries, rmDirectory, Group Gateways and online tools from the rmToolshed provide a communication vehicle for the identification, coordination and implementation of organizational wide solutions never before available to risk managers.

The Business Library brings together the following topics from the worlds of government, business and nonprofits so risk managers and their staffs can identify issues, find solutions, design strategies to achieve their objectives and communicate them effectively to the rest of their organizations.
Safety DirectorSafety Director's resources available through The Business Library.

MTC Libraries designed the safety information in our libraries to provide hands-on access to the myriad information needs of today's corporate safety professionals and insurance Loss Control departments. Technical materials and templates cover a wide range of topics to assist in finding solutions to workplace hazard controls, regulatory compliance, safety training and injury reduction goals.

MTC Libraries helps safety managers with their day-to-day information needs by constantly adding new materials and deleting obsolete ones so that the most current and readily available information is available at their finger tips.

With group subscriptions to The Business Library these resources can be shared among the management and administrative staffs or home office and the field. Multiple locations and various organizational units can be informed and projects and priorities can be coordinated through the use of other MTC Libraries, Group Gateways, tools from the rmTools Toolshed and vendors from rmDirectories.
LOGIN [Forgot? | Register]
UserID:
Password:

Notify My Colleague - Send an Email

Get listed in the Directories

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES